Nelson Mandela University: Annual Civil Engineering Merit Awards 2017

The Eastern Cape Region of the SA Road Federation sponsored monetary awards to Civil Engineering students, studying in the field of Transportation Engineering, at the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University’s Annual Merit Award Ceremony held on 7 April 2017, at the Kelway Hotel in Port Elizabeth.

The recipients of the SARF Merit Awards at the School of Civil Engineering for the 2016 Academic Year are:

# Best BTech Transportation Engineering student 2016: Riyaaz Sharmer;

# Best Transportation Engineering 3 student 2016: Nurudeen Nieftagodian;

# Best Transportation Engineering 2 student 2016: Jacobus Oberholster and

Nurudeen Nieftagodian.

The SARF monetary awards totalled R 5 000.

The Merit Award Ceremony was a grand affair with a gala dinner at the Kelway Hotel, Brooke’s Hill, Port Elizabeth.

John Sponneck

SARF EC Regional Coordinator



Scroll to Top