SARF Premium Members 

Ethekwini Municipality

Laven Moodley

Ethekwini Municipality

KZN Department of Transport
Simangele Mngomezulu

Phil Hendricks

SARF Sponsor Members 


Michael Bouwmeester


Gordon Robertson 


Marc Owens

ARRB Systems SA

Shivantha Naidoo

 Avery Dennison

Johan Winterbach

Buffalo City Municipality

Adrian Van der Merwe

Bakwena N1 N4 Toll

Solomon Kganyago

City of Cape Town

Moegamat Adams

CSIR Smart Mobility

Benoit Verhaeghe


Adrian Johnson


Neil Tolmie

Nexor 312 (Pty) Ltd t/a VNA Consulting

Shivantha Naidoo

Roadmac Surfacing

Mr. Gerrit van Niekerk

Royal HaskoningDHV

Duncan Mason

SMEC Consulting Engineers (Pty) Ltd

Logashri Sewnarain

South African National Roads Agency Ltd

Mirriam Mosia

TRAC Trans African Concessions

Wimpie Janse van Rensburg

LARGE Large Companies
BVI Consulting Engineers
Cape Winelands District Municipality
Colas South Africa (Pty) Ltd

GIBB Holdings (Pty) Ltd

HHO Consulting Engineers
Hatch Africa (Pty) Ltd
Haw & Inglis Civil Eng. (Pty) Ltd
Hillary Construction (Pty) Ltd
Kantey & Templer
Mariswe (Pty) Ltd (UWP)
National Department of Transport
Penny-Farthing Engineering (S A)
PGWC – Admin Western Cape
PT Operational Services (Pty) Ltd.
Roads Authority Namibia
Roadspan Surfaces (Pty) Ltd.

ROCLA (Pty) Ltd

WSP Parsons Brinckerhoff, Transport and Infrastructure Africa
SARF Medium Companies
3M S A (Pty) Ltd
Afrimat Aggregates (Pty) Ltd
Bosch Projects
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Civilab – Civil Engineering Testing Lab
Civil Concepts (Pty) Ltd
Concor Construction (Pty) Ltd
Delta Built Environment Consultants
Element Consulting Engineers
Engineering Professions Association of Namibia (EPA)
Engineering Advice and Services
Entsha Henra (Pty) Limited
Escongweni BPH Engineers (Pty) Ltd
Geosure (Pty) Ltd
Geosure Laboratory (Pty) Ltd
Heintzmann SA (Pty) Limited
Ingerop SA (Pty) Ltd
Innovation Transport Solution


LA Consulting Engineers/Letsunyana
MMK Group (Pty) Ltd
MPAMOT (Pty) Ltd
Much Asphalt (Pty) Ltd
National Asphalt (Pty) Ltd
Ndodana Consulting Engineers
Nyeleti Admin Trust
PHB Engineers (Pty) Ltd
University of Pretoria
SiVest SA (Pty) Ltd

Sky High Consulting Engineers (Pty) Ltd

SNA Civil & Structural Engineers
Syntell (Pty) Ltd
Wirtgen SA (Pty) Ltd
VKE Namibia Consulting Engineers

V3 Consulting Engineers (Pty) Ltd

VIP Consulting Engineers
ZAI Consultants CC
SARF Small Companies
Anthwa Project and Homes CC
Andrew Mentis (Pty) Ltd
Baitsenape Consulting Engineers
Bearfish (Pty) Ltd
Baithsi Consulting
Carlisle and Associates
Civil Design Equilibrium
DeltaBloc South Africa (Pty) Ltd
DMV Baeletsi (Pty) Ltd
Dhubecon (Pty) Ltd
Dinaledi Tsa Metsi Trading and Projects

Dipabala Solutions

Durban University of Technology, Dept of Civil Engineering
Ennis-Flint Africa (Pty) Ltd
EFG Engineers (Pty) Ltd
Ero Engineers (Pty) Ltd
Endecon Ubuntu (Pty) Ltd
FHP Consulting Engineers
Godimong Consulting Engineers
Hlanganani Engineers and Projects

Holeni Construction (Pty) Ltd

Imvula Engineers CC
Koleko Solutions (Pty) Ltd
Labco Southern Africa (Pty) Ltd
LEO Consulting (Pty) Ltd
Lotshephe Development Engineers
Maban Singh and Associates CC
Martmol Trading CC
Mela Consultants (Pty) Ltd.
Martin & East (Pty) Ltd
MCJ Engineers & Project Managers
MDCC (Pty) Ltd
Mega Roads & Civils
Mogale City Council
Morwa Consulting Engineers
Mthabeleni Consultants
Mowana Engineers
Mzansi Tar Roads
Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University of Technology
NSA Consulting Engineers (Pty) Ltd
Nzamakhuze Holdings (Pty) Limited
PGN Civils
Power Construction Pty Ltd
Phatwe Consulting Engineers
PRANA Consulting (Pty) Ltd
ProPhalt SA (Pty) Ltd
Q and A Consulting Engineers & Services
Qunu Consulting (Pty) Ltd
Red Apple Consulting

Refilwe Engineering Solutions

Ribicon Consulting Group (Pty) Ltd
Soil and Dust Solutions
SKYV Consulting Engineers (Pty) Ltd
Sekhukhune & Associates
SFC Transportation Engineers
Sol Plaatje Municipality
Surocon Engineers
Tirisano Consulting Engineers (Pty) Ltd
Toll Infrastructure Services (Pty) Ltd
Traffic Barricade (Pty) Ltd
Tsakalala Construction & Projects
Tumber Fourie Consulting Engineers
Tshiki Consulting Engineers
Xariba Enterprises t/a Nankhoo Engineers
Zama Zonda Construction CC
Free attendance of the Road Pavement Forum (RPF) twice a year (you also qualify for the CPD points offered). Members also have the opportunity to suggest relevant topics to be presented at the RPF, i.e. they have indirect influence on the RPF programme. Members received discounted rates (up to R1 000) per delegate per SARF training course.
  • SARF members qualify for one CPD point a year by virtue of the fact that SARF is a recognised Voluntary Association of ECSA (see Category 3 on Page 4 of ECSA Rules).
  • Members can encourage their staff to apply for the annual Bursaries/Grants that SARF Education Committee awards. The Education Committee first awards bursaries/grants to SARF members before considering the other University and University of Technology students that apply.
  • Members are nominated to serve on Regional Committees where they can be part of the local team that puts together seminars and site visits (if the local committee agrees it could be to their respective organisation.
  • By showing drive and dedication members can be elected to serve as vice and regional chairperson. A member can then occupy a seat on SARF Council where they can be voted to the position of Vice President, Deputy President and SARF President; each has a two year term. The SARF President’s position is a prestigious position in the Roads industry, and desirable to have on ones CV.
  • At the Regional SARF meetings members can network with regional Engineers from SANRAL, Provincial Roads departments, Metros and municipalities as well as suppliers and Educational institutions
  • Members can also attend the Regional and National AGM’s (where CPD points are available) Regions arrange regional Members Forums where members have the opportunity to network with politicians that have a roads, transport portfolio.
  • SARF Members can apply to be part of the IRF Fellowship programme in the United States of America. This exciting programme has been developed for graduate engineers and transportation managers. The programme provides a one-time grant toward the costs of university study in fields related to the development of better and safer roads and road networks worldwide. More than 1300 students from 116 countries have benefited from these grants.
  • SARF member Companies are given first option to exhibit at SARF Road Safety conferences as well as the SARF/IRF Conference scheduled every four years, the next conference is scheduled for September 2018.
Scroll to Top